Deutsch   English   Français
Hoverball
 Welcome   Applets   Download   Competition   Authors

The Developers

The brothers Stefan and Matthias Bornhofen, born in 1972 and 1977, respectively, grew up in Bad Kreuznach upon the Nahe in Germany. Already in their school days, they spent the bigger part of their leisure time developing computer games for C64, Amiga and PC.

Stefan studied mathematics and computer science at the University of Mainz. In 2008, he reveived a PhD from the University Paris-Sud Orsay in the research field of Artificial Intelligence and Artificial Life. Since then, he holds a teaching and research position at the EISTI, a computer technology engineering school located at Cergy near Paris.

Matthias studied mathematics and computer science as well as music at the University resp. the University of Music of Freiburg im Breisgau. Since 2007, he is a teacher for music, mathematics and computer science at the Kolleg St. Sebastian in Stegen near Freiburg.

 

Contact


Copyright © 2002-2010 Stefan Bornhofen, Matthias Bornhofen
2010.05.10

Deutsch   English   Français
Hoverball
 Willkommen   Applets   Download   Competition   Autoren

Die Entwickler

Die Brüder Stefan und Matthias Bornhofen, geboren 1972 und 1977, sind in Bad Kreuznach an der Nahe aufgewachsen. Schon zu ihrer Schulzeit verbrachten sie einen großen Teil ihrer Freizeit mit der Entwicklung von Computerspielen für C64, Amiga und PC.

Stefan studierte Mathematik und Informatik an der Universität Mainz und promovierte 2008 an der Universität Paris-Sud Orsay als Doktor der Informatik im Forschungsbereich Künstliche Intelligenz und Künstliches Leben. Seitdem forscht und unterrichtet er in Informatik an der Ingenieurschule EISTI in Cergy, unweit von Paris.

Matthias studierte Mathematik und Informatik sowie Musik an der Universität bzw. der Musikhochschule in Freiburg im Breisgau. Seit 2007 ist er Lehrer mit den Fächern Musik, Mathematik und Informatik am Kolleg St. Sebastian in Stegen in der Nähe von Freiburg.

 

Kontakt


Copyright © 2002-2010 Stefan Bornhofen, Matthias Bornhofen
2010.05.10